To Thrive or not to Thrive that is the Question!

Transitioning is not easy because it forces us to make choices – yes to move on and make the most of it or not.  For me it became more of thinking if I move on, can I thrive or am I just surviving.  Thriving to me seems richer beyond the physiological and safety needs which Maslow Law describes as our basic needs which must be met.  Thriving moves us closer to our higher selves and as Maslow’s Hierarchy of needs describes “Self-actualization” when we are reaching our fullest potential. (Click here To read more about Maslow’s Hierarchy).

You may be forced to transition – loss of a job, loss of your health, loss of your mobility or something else.  Or you may be transitioning so something else because life changes – all the children are grown or you simply are tired of doing the same old thing each day.

As a cancer survivor, health and mobility forced me to rethink life.  I’ve come to learn that I am not interested in just surviving but Thriving.  I share this because I believe every human being is meant to THRIVE not Survive — Animals and plants survive  but Humans Thrive because of our higher intelligence, free will, and ability to think creatively to develop choices.  I challenge you to be a Thriver in all you do – your personal life, careers and communities.

Our goal is to share thoughts, perspective, and our own personal lessons learned.  We will share quotes, ideas, and resources that hopefully will help you in your journey. 

We can make a choice each and every day if we are to survive or to THRIVE.  I truly believe it is our God given free will to decide.  So the next time you wake up in the morning, decide to THRIVE boldly. THRIVE – “To prosper in any business; to have increase or success.” (Brainy Dictionary).

 

Coaching Sisters!

Our goal is to help you achieve your dreams. Helping clients identify wealth creation strategies is our #1 goal. With wealth comes peace of mind, better attitude, freedom from worry, and ability to enjoy all that is created on this earth with family and friends.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Inspiration
5 comments on “To Thrive or not to Thrive that is the Question!
  1. Your posting, “To Thrive or not to Thrive that is the Question!
    | Coaching Sisters” was truly worth writing a comment down here in the comment section!
    Merely wanted to announce u really did a great job.
    Thanks ,Mittie

  2. What’s up, I check your blogs regularly. Your story-telling style is awesome, keep up
    the good work!

  3. You’ve made some decent points there. I checked on the net to find out more about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this
    website.

  4. I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I’m not sure whether this
    submit is written via him as no one else recognise such
    unique about my trouble. You are wonderful! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

